Holiday Glam

I love going a bit over the top on holiday. Most people schlump around in shapeless floral, strapless dresses (oh so comfy! Especially when devouring a seafood platter for two) revealing sun burn and wet hair. Don’t get me wrong, I do it too, but occasionally I like to knock it out the park and cause a poolside stir.

I love this fitted blue polka dot dress. It has corset wires built into the front to keep it from flopping forward (and stops you having to constantly pull it up from the armpits) which works well if you don’t have big boobs to keep it in place. Also saves you having to wear a strapless bra because we all know how uncomfy those things are.

I took it up a notch with a nude cowboy hat and massive pink Chanel sunglasses.

20120505-185359.jpg

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

Leave a Reply

