Jacket staples

Ok, I know, I splurged but I figured these three colours go with pretty much everything from dresses to jeans. They grey is most versatile (local Thai designer – but they are everywhere this season) and the red cheers me up, especially when all I can think of to wear is jeans and a black vest! I have added a couple of fabulous scarves for an extra glam impact. The mottled Zebra print and the funky light grey dotty one. Pretty much all stores have some form of animal or polka dot print scarves at the moment in a range of prices. I don’t think you need to spend a fortune as some prints are seasonal anyway, and no one can tell the difference. Most celebs use light-weight neck scarves to glam up a simple outfit, especially when travelling or popping out to lunch. I am sure they look down and say ‘mmm, I need to add a little something’ and this is where the neck scarf comes in! Simple, cheap and transforming.

20120505-192342.jpg

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

Leave a Reply

