Pink Bombshell

Karen Millen generally doesn’t amaze me. Her latest collection feels a tad over the top, taking the neon trend too far for us mere mortals who don’t want to physically blind our friends and clients.
But I did find one glorious gem, this bold pink frock with simple gold button neck detail. The stitching is so perfect it is hard to describe how beautifully it fits and feels.

Well worth the splurge and perfected with a pair of nude heels. Simple diamond earring studs and nude or black handbag – this is a dress at the centre of attention.

20120505-184818.jpg

20120505-184833.jpg

1) Kate Spade Dress- $386
Kate Spade Bangkok
2) Nude patent pumps – Nine West
http://www.ninewest.com/shoes

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

2 Responses to Pink Bombshell

  1. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided
    to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your
    blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyways, amazing blog!

Leave a Reply

