Mini Time

I love the new trend of short, tight mini skirts with loose floaty slouch tops that you can find almost anywhere. I wear mini skirts with flat shoes because I don’t want to look like a street walker, but if you are petit there is not reason to not add super fab peeps toes with this look.

I added a cute polka dot scarf for some extra volume, texture and print effect against the dusty pink shirt.

I tried something a little hippy-ish with the scarf after seeing something similar in In Style Magazine. Think this would be a cute look for an outdoor concert or walk on the beach. Nice way to keep hair out of eyes and great excuse to vamp up the eye make up!

20120514-095620.jpg

20120514-095629.jpg

 

20120514-095646.jpg

20120514-095655.jpg

20120514-095704.jpg

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

Leave a Reply

