Tulip Skirt

Today my feet were sore from wearing high heels yesterday, so I planned my outfit to be comfortable and cute, with flats!

I bought this adorable gold necklace and cannot get enough of it, the smiley face can be flipped over to a sad face, which is a great way to warn your colleagues when not to bother you! A mood necklace 🙂 Like a Facebook status update for the world to see.

I did a tight pony tail, which is unusal for me, but felt like something fresh to make a change. I used a small clip to wrap a small section of hair to cover the hairband.

I also have a farewell party tonight, so a short skirt translate well into cocktail hour.

20120518-155521.jpg

20120518-155544.jpg

20120518-155550.jpg

20120518-155555.jpg

Silver skirt – Zara $63

Gret T – Gap $ 12.50

Gold shoes – Marks n Spencers $24

Feather bracelett – Accessorise $11

Smiley / Sad face gold necklace – TopShop Thailand – can’t find same on US website

Sunglasses – Rayban – similar

20120518-162444.jpg

20120518-194918.jpg

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

Leave a Reply

