Stripes!

Ok, so as you can see, I have a thing for stripes. I love them, every shape, colour and style. I cannot help myself when I see a fab striped item. I actually have a similar dress in black and white, the stripes are thinner and the material heavier, but equally fab. I find that striped dresses made in wool or wool / knit blends fit best because they are less clingy and more forgiving of lumps and bumps than cotton blends.

I added a thick silver cuff bracelet and simple gold flats as the dress is quite short, so it would be a tad over sexy with heels! It looks cute with a pale yellow cardigan or even a fitted denim jacket.

20120521-125230.jpg

20120521-125236.jpg

20120521-125241.jpg

20120521-125247.jpg

Striped dress – local Thai designer. Similar from ‘Cut 25’ $854, similar Rag & Bone $330, similar Sonia by Sonia Rykiel $550, similar Chinti & Parker $192, similar MaxMara $498
Silver cuff bracelet – Calvin Klein. Similar vintage on eBay $34.99

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

2 Responses to Stripes!

  1. Lerina says:

    Love this dress!

Leave a Reply

