College Days

I have had this top since I was in college (almost 10 years!) and the older it gets, the better it looks. It hasn’t lost its shape at all and I always get compliments when I wear it. Makes me think that no one makes clothes like they used to! Sigh.
Anyway, I pulled out my (also college) boot cut Guess jeans and dramatic buckle belt and decided to re-live 21! It feels odd to have the exact outfit I wore ten years ago and yet it somehow still feels like a staple.

The only annoying thing about this blog is the Guess.com website. Clearly made in flash by an over-enthusiastic creative designer, it proves impossible to navigate. After four attempts I gave up and looked for ‘similar’ options for you. I recommended visiting a Guess store, not the website.

20120524-095251.jpg

20120524-095255.jpg

20120524-095303.jpg

Dark boot cut jeans – similar Gap $59.50
T Shirt – similar Zara printed $37
Hot pink watch – Storm New Vestine $79.99 (also in blue, aqua, black, white and gold)
Zebra and pink bracelets – Kate Spade $32 and $58
Wooden hoop earrings – similar Etsy $10

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

Leave a Reply

