Colour Clash

I have always admired women who successfully combine contrasting fabrics and prints. At the same time I inwardly cringe at their boldness – gasping as spots as stripes collide and suede and silk over-lap. And as for florals and animal prints * silent scream * But when it works, it is outstanding. ‘Atlantic Pacific’ does it beautifully in her ‘Stripes & Florals’ post. It inspired me to give it a go. And you know what? I kinda like it!

Crazy-print silk blouse – Jaspal. Black and white cropped jacket – Thai designer, similar with long sleeves Forever21. Black pencil skirt – Zara. Peep Toes – Nine West. Green leather satchel – Jaspal. Earrings – Thai designer, almost exact from Nordstrom

 

 

 

Fashion Quote for today: “The only real elegance is in the mind; if you’ve got that, the rest really comes from it.”  Diana Vreeland

Oh, and have to share, I got a flower from Chicisimo – how cute? Visit my Chicisimo blog here

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

4 Responses to Colour Clash

  1. Nice outfit!!!
    Would you like to follow each other on bloglovin????^^

  2. Lidiya says:

    You look gorgeous as always!!!!! Love this t-shirt and bag.First of all I want to say thanks to you for leaving nice comments on my last post, you are very kind. I am following you on Bloglovin too;-)
    Kisses
    http://www.Lindissimaa.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

