Beach Basics

I just spent a long weekend on Koh Samed, a glorious island just three hours drive (and 20 minute speedboat ride) from Bangkok. My beach style is cute and comfy (no digging-in bikini straps allowed!)  Here are a few snaps and my holiday must-haves:

1) Face Base SPF 50++

2) A Cap! (mine is super-touristy!)

3) Toner mist spritz – to keep skin hydrated

4) Inexpensive BB cream for touch-ups in case of pink drinks at sunset

5) Denim shorts – Zara  (I kept mine on while para-sailing – no need for any harness-induced bulges!)

6) Awesome bikini – my Guy Laroche has great padding – but absorbs about 4 litres of sea water!

7) An over-the-top colourful beach bag! I got mine as a media gift, but found cute ones here

8) Bright summer nail varnish! Red, orange, pink, yellow!!

I never leave home without my Lancome Genifique and Kiels Abyssine SPF23 for over-cast days and to give my skin a break from heavy sunscreen.

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

Leave a Reply

