First Impressions

I had rather an important meeting today where there was a particular reason to make a good impression.

As I lay out several dresses on my bed this morning, from bright pink to polka dots and everything in-between, this simple classic stood out.

Often the best decisions are the most simple and clean-cut. No frills or fuss. No belts or layers. No need for Spanx. Just a simple, well-cut grey dress, comfy pumps and a pretty pashmina

Simple jewellery, nothing distracting. My simple diamond necklace, tennis bracelet, wedding ring and studs in my ears. I am on an island holiday from tomorrow, I promise to post, but my outfits will certainly be more casual

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

6 Responses to First Impressions

  1. FreeUrCloset says:

    I agree, simplicity is the key. I love your classy outfit, and I love how you’ve dressed it up with neutrals too. Way to make that first impression!

    XOXO Nensi

  2. Alex says:

    You definetely will leave a impression. The whole outfit was well thought out. It is business without being a suit. The neutral heels were a great downplay of the dress up. Black would have looked to typical.

  3. you look very nice! I really love your dress!

Leave a Reply

