Island Style

Sorry for my lengthy delay. My excuse? Thai New Year (SongKran) and a bunch of  blissful public holidays. We went to Koh Samed, an island two hours drive and a 10 minute speed boat ride from our house in Bangkok, to a resort called ‘TubTim’ (how utterly cute?!)

I love a long shirt-style cover-up. Especially in a bright summer colour and light material. M&S – similar. Sarongs are pretty but a total hassle to tie properly. Either I end up strangling myself (but looking nice) or appearing like my bed-sheet is still attached (and comfortable) This solves my problems.

Polka Dot bikini – Guy Laroche. Denim shorts – Zara. Striped Vest – Trenery. Pink shorts – Mango (JCrew similar). Green satchel – Jaspal. Hat – Rip Curl

Black bikini – Triumph. And the padding is BRILLIANT, although it absorbs about 6 litres of water…

Ray-Bans

Checkered over-shirt – M&S, similar in yellow

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

Leave a Reply

