Make-Up Goodies

It has been too long since my last product review. I have so much stuff to share it is not normal. My bathroom looks like regional branch of Boots.

Allow me to start with my ‘Botanics‘ products. One is a serum with ‘calming marshmallow’ and the other a ‘matifying day cream’ with SPF and WillowBark. I am totally into this serum because it s light in texture, organic and non greasy. Also, I imagine this chilled-out, happy marshmallow whenever I use it. The day cream is lovely too.

To be honest, this ‘beautifully matte foundation’ is not great. Felt too dry and didn’t spread properly (perhaps better for oily skin). The BB Cream is fantastic, I am addicted and carry a spare one in my purse for ‘top-ups’. You never know when you may need a little dab of concealer. The ‘Beautifully Matte’ primer has changed my life.  It is by far the best one I have tried, and I have tried many. It dries instantly so you don’t have to wait before applying foundation or loose powder and it’s cheaper than most. Boots Number 7 here

My husband informed me the other day that I was becoming too ‘trigger happy’ with make-up. I like make-up and therefore occasionally go a tad over-board with how much I apply. Subsequently I make myself look older instead of just more fabulous. So, as part of my ‘back to basics’ beauty routine, I have swapped from black to brown mascara. Ditched liquid foundation for loose powder and ‘hid’ my eye-liner in my swimwear drawer. The brown looks slightly more natural, which is what I wanted, yet still enhances the eyes and distracts from the crows feet. Job done.

One last utterly FABULOUS discovery (some books just never reach the sunny shores of Thailand) ‘Bringing Home the Birkin’ by Michael Tonello. I know it’s not new, but if you haven’t read it yet GET IT NOW. I simply love how he stumbled upon his own Hermes business and (now not so) secret formula for finding Birkins all over the world (my book on the tragedy of Somalia has been pushed aside)

Happy Friday All xoxoxoxox

About amyswalkinwardrobe
I adore fashion and spend most of my free time looking for great, chic items I can mix and match. Oh, and the occasional luxury item of course! There is nothing better than sitting in a boring meeting and being inspired by your own shoes :)

One Response to Make-Up Goodies

Leave a Reply

